Preview of my current project… The Hunger Games training outfits!

I’m sorry I haven’t been keeping up with this blog! My illness has been easing up a bit this month, so I’ve been trying to do ALL THE THINGS before it gets really bad again. Will try to make a new post next week.

Meanwhile… this is something I’ve been working on for a while 🙂

When I’m finished – with the final touches on the shirts, and the pants that go with it – I plan on selling Hunger Games training outfits for all twelve districts. I haven’t yet decided if I’m going to sell them all together or separated by district.

I’m excited… It’s been a long time since I’ve sold anything on SL – I sold crappy little L$5 The Simpsons animated gestures on XStreet, almost four years ago, so much has changed since then! 

I’m thinking I might sell them at L$75 for all twelve districts, both male and female versions… That’s almost L$2 per upload… But what do you think, my followers? Is L$75 a fair price? I really would like to make them affordable, but at the same time it’d be nice to earn back the $L paid in uploads, hehe.

I’m having a bit of difficulty with the numbers on the sleeves… As you know, Second Life has no way of making different textures on sleeve, you can only draw on one sleeve, which gets mirrored. I haven’t taken a snapshot of it, but the “6” on the other sleeve is totally flipped and it looks ridiculous. I’m thinking of just making the numbers on the sleeve as a texture on a prim attachment. I plan on making the number and the box around it look more realistic and kinda “sewn on”, so that’ll probably work out well, actually…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

