Happy Mother’s Day ❤

My mum one of the main reasons I joined Second Life. She’d heard about it from a news report on either ABC or SBS, and she signed up for it but was unable to play because my pop’s computer was far too old and still on dial-up.

A little while later, some people on a The Sims 2 forum we were both a part of (the Self-Sims United Project) started talking about Second Life. Mum told me she knew about it, and she thought it looked interesting, but she couldn’t get it to work. I decided to sign up too, and try to get it working for both of us, but I couldn’t get it working on pop’s computer either. It wasn’t until about a year later when I got my own computer that I was able to log on and finally see Second Life!

Until recently, mum hadn’t really been able to log on to Second Life very often, as she still doesn’t have the internet at her house. However, pop’s finally gotten a better computer and broadband internet, so we’ve come on and spent some time on SL a few times while she’s been there. Mum lives a fair bit away from me, and as I may have mentioned, I’ve been very sick and barely able to leave my bed let alone my house, so being on Second Life together is a nice way to spend time with her when I can’t in real life.

Today, we went for a horse ride on the AKK Ranch sim. Here we are on our demo horses – we’re too poor to buy one at the moment, heh… We had a good time, jumping around on the course – well, I had a good time making fun of her for how badly she was doing :-p

I love you very much, mum. You’re my best friend and I don’t know if I could have made it through these past few years without you. You’re one of the strongest, most kind-hearted people I’ve ever known and you’ve always been there for me when I’ve needed you. Thank you, for everything ❤

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

