Britta Balbozar’s Diary (SL Movie Poster Challenge)

Image

Uninhibited. Uncensored. Unpartnered.

I’ve been meaning to do one of Strawberry Singh’s blog challenges for a while, but I’ve never got around to it… However, when her most recent challenge popped up on my reader, I got started almost right away, sorting through my small collection of DVDs to find a simple cover I could recreate in Second Life for the SL Movie Poster Challenge.

Bridget Jones’s Diary was one of the very first DVDs I ever watched, and it’s one of my favourite movies (and books!) today. Bridget is one of those fictional characters I can really identify with… I’m not sure what that says about me, LOL! Actually, when I first watched this movie as an almost-teenager, I remember not being very interested in the movie at all…

I watched the movie again a couple years later, along with the sequel – Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason, and while I was still quite young, I appreciated the movies a lot more – I could relate to Bridget’s awkwardness and low self-esteem, at least. And I finally understood all the jokes, haha! It quickly became one of my favourite movies. I’ve watched it at least once a year – and I only have a small selection of movies I’ll watch more than once! Now that I’m a twentysomething, I see A LOT of myself in her, with similar bad habits, confusing love life, and of course, the low self-esteem… No Colin Firth/Mark Darcy for me, though, unfortunately… (Yet!) 😛

I had a lot of fun with this challenge, searching through my inventory for something to wear, shopping for a (very cute!) grey skirt, and recreating the pose for the movie poster. I think I’m going to try to do these blog challenges more often!

Hair: Di (blonde) by Analog Dog *old freebie
Skin: Pout (pure, petal) by Curio
Dimples: Dark Prophet
Eyes: Natural Eye by HAYSURIZA
Eyelashes: Eyelashes -06- Natural by *REDGRAVE*
Jacket: Maika (pink) by Bare Rose
Top: Mon Amie Cafe tank top (pink) by [:TULI:] *old freebie
Skirt: *MESH* Taffy Skirt (gray) by MOLiCHiNO
Boots: Leather Boots (black) by Purrfect 10 *old hunt item

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Britta Balbozar’s Diary (SL Movie Poster Challenge)

  1. Adorable and I LOVE that movie!

Leave a Reply

