Gacha fun!

gacha_001

Up until a few weeks ago, I’d never actually been to The Arcade to try my luck on the Gacha machines. To be honest, I haven’t really had the $L to spare up until recently. This month, though, one of the gacha machines had flag bracelets, which I really, really wanted – flag bracelets of my three favourite countries (Australia, Sweden, and Japan) in particular.

A little more than a week, and fourty (yes, FOURTY!) tries later and after little browsing around yardsales, I finally got my silver Australia, Sweden, and Japan bracelets! I found Sweden at a yardsale (and got another Sweden a while later on the Gacha), traded with someone for Australia, and got Japan on my fourtieth try on the Gacha machine. 

gacha_002

ASO! National Flag Bracelet (Japan) silver
ASO! National Flag Bracelet (Australia) silver
ASO! National Flag Bracelet (Sweden) silver
[gacha location]

I also picked up a few other items in my desperate search for those three bracelets.

gacha_003 gacha_004

Left: Plushie Pals: Percy the Shih Tsu by Intrigue Co. [gacha location]
Right: Aquarium Fish: Kissing Fish by Yummy [gacha location]

I picked up Percy and the Aquarium fish ’cause my lovely dog, Rosie, also happens to be a Shih Tsu. Actually, I’ve searched Second Life for a pet Shih Tsu – kinda like my KittyCats – for my avatar, but haven’t really found anything that was within my price range. I’m really happy with this adorable little Plushie Pal, though… Look at the cute little mouth ❤

The Kissing Fish reminded me of the two fish I had when I was about ten years old – Crystal Light and Miranda. I didn’t have them for very long. I kept them in my uncle’s fish tank in his caravan, and when he moved, the fish went with him ’cause I didn’t have my own fish tank.

gacha_005

And this is My First Boom Box: Smurf by the Secret Store [gacha location]. I don’t really have a big reason for getting this, I just… wanted it, lol.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

