Wizarding Faire is back! (Part Two)

Hello again! So, as you can probably tell by the title of this blog post (and the previous Wizarding Faire post from a couple days ago), I’ve decided to split my Wizarding Faire posts into parts – likely just the two, but I’m going to shoot for at least three!

wizardingfaire_003

I actually really kinda like the way this pic turned out – and that’s saying a lot coming from me! I’m usually extremely critical of my pics (but then I post them anyway, lol). I think this gorgeous cottage might have a lot to do with it, don’t you? I just love it – I feel like it’d be perfect to use as either Gwyn’s family home, or maybe even her grandparents’ home? I’m not sure which, but I would love to one day roleplay one or two of Gwyn’s friends coming to visit.

wizardingfaire_004

Nanna Sundstrand’s house was temporarily decorated in black and yellow as her granddaughter continuously worked on perfecting her newest favourite spell – a colour-change one. Taking a break from practising said spell for a while, Gwyn stretched out on the cushions a respectable distance from with one of her favourite books to enjoy a nice butterbeer-flavoured ice cream.

wizardingfaire_005

Gwyn listened, an amused smile tugging at her lips, as her two pygmy puffs (Gar, the lively green one; Rae, the gentle blue one) harmonised with their friends above. The four puffs (who happened to be owned by two “puffs” of a different sort) got along as fabulously as their owners, to the point that neither Gwyn or Bron could bear keep them separated for so long during the holidays.

I finally, FINALLY got the Ravenclaw blue and Slytherin green puffs I’ve been trying to get for months! Or, rather, I got my Ravenclaw blue, and my bestie got me Slytherin green. I swear, I must have tried like fifty times between the last IC Hogsmeade trip, and the duration of the Wizarding Faire. I gave up when I ran out of $L, so Jetta decided to give it a go – and got Slytherin green on her second try! I’m sooo happy 😀

Hair: Siobhan (Blondes) by Truth Hair
Skin: Pout (pure, petal) by Curio *
Lipstick: *YS&YS* Lip Stick Addon for Padme Skin by *YS &YS* – YourSkin & YourShape
Eyes: FATEeyes by Damien Fate
Beauty Marks: Made by me
Leggings: Made by me
Shoes: Favorite Flats by Alyce
Hut: Ye Olde Long Hut by Michigan’s Shack

Wizarding Faire Goodies…
Jumper: House Pride Jumpers (TP)
Pomona the Badger Plushie: Mascot Plushies (TP)
Cottage: Little Wizard Cottage (TP)
Pillows & Cabinet: Come Sit For A Spell (TP)
Pygmy Puffs & Habitat: Puffs Gacha (TP)
Butterbeer Pong, Food, Dresser: This N’ That Magic Gacha (TP)
Ice Cream: Fortescue Flavours Gacha (TP)
Book & Cage: Monster Book of Monsters (TP)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

